Tags

, ,

a1917021213_10This is a remix EP by a Mancunian folk(ish) band called the Memory Band called ‘Further Navigations’. I don’t expect people to be particularly familiar with it. I’m a big fan of the Memory Band – they’ve a slightly woozy sound that is generally what I look for. No punk rocker, I.

I bought the original album from which these remixes are taken a little while ago in physical form, but decided that I’d go digital for Further Navigations instead of shelling out twice as much for the 10 inch vinyl version.

So while I was doing the budgie-sitting shift after a night out, I went to Boomkat, where I do my electronic music purchasing, and paid out the £1.99 they were asking for the EP. Excellent stuff.

In the morning, thinking I’d like to listen to Further Navigations on my journey to work, I went to Boomkat, where I do my electronic music purchasing, and paid out the £1.99 they were asking for the EP.

Do you see the problem there?

I did not realise my error until this week, when I went to Boomkat to buy something else and my ‘Previously Purchased’ items had TWO copies of an EP by the Memor

