Tags

, ,

The Black Stars are one of the favourites for the CAN, and rightly so. They’re unbeaten in more than 12 months, and have scored seven in their last two warm-up games. DR Congo, meanwhile, have lost their last two, and only beaten Seychelles and Equatorial Guinea recently as well as having lost their manager in the recent past. This really does suggest Ghana are in for a pretty easy affair tomorrow afternoon, and I’ve no reason to doubt them. The Ghanaian defence looks pretty sturdy, too, having kept four clean sheets in five games. Happily for me, Sassuolo’s Richmond Boakye is in the Ghana team and, as I’ve mentioned before, his form this season is something to behold. This is adding up to me predicting the following.

Ghana to win 3-0 @ 9/1
Richmond Boakye @ 9/2

Scorecast @ 25/1

Curiously, Mrs Marco picked (completely unheralded) exactly the same as me for this one. She went 2-1 Mali and Somassa for Mali-Niger. Incidentally, Bet365 return monies from 0-0 games, so I didn’t lose all that much yesterday.

