Tags

, ,

In April, I was in Turin, which is always nice. After a while, my itchy feet got the better of me, and I couldn’t prevent myself making my way to the Filadelfia, the former home of Torino FC. It was a warm day – far warmer than I realised, and I walked near 6.5 miles that afternoon, in little under two hours. It was worth it. It always is.

Here’s my photos from the ground which was, as it always is nowadays, deserted and locked.

It was hot. I was sweaty. This was on the way.

This was the way past the Olympic Park.

From just outside the ground.

I like these old gates with the rampant bull on them.

This is through the letterbox. Nice to see someone stills mows the grass, however they get in.

The back of one of the old stands.

Through the gate; nice Granata writing on the wall.

The writing on the wall (directing fans to the stands)

The best view I could get, over a fence as I walked away.

I will, of course, go to more football grounds. Hopefully, I’ll be able to post photos here.

